The Scientific Programme

The Scientific Programme is the result of a collaboration of the Scientific Programme Committee with the Organizing Committee and the Scientific Advisory Board.
The main interest is to guarantee the most selected and appropriate scientific contribution to the conference.

It has been ensured that the accelerator community is effectively represented in terms of its diversity and inclusion, there are contributions from 22 countries (including Ukraine), comprising 60 organisations, with 25% from female presenters.  

The Scientific Programme foresees Invited Oral presentations (30 minutes), Contributed Oral presentations (20 minutes) and Poster presentations (available every afternoon from Sunday to Thursday).

The opening, prize and closing sessions will also be broadcasted through Internet.

The Synoptic Table of Scientific Programme is available for download in PDF version.

The Invited Speakers

Plenary sessions

R&D in Super-conducting RF: Thin Film Capabilities as a Game Changer for Future Sustainability – Claire Antoine, CEA

LCLS-II Commissioning Results – Axel Brachmann, SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory

LIPAc (Linear IFMIF Prototype Accelerator) beam commissioning & future plans – Kazuo Hasegawa, IFMIF

Accelerator Driven Systems – A Solution to Multiple Problems of Society – Yuan He, IMP Lanzhou

Accelerators for Particle Physics – Beate Heinemann, DESY

Elettra2.0 – Italy’s lightsource for science and outreach – Emanuel Karantzoulis, Elettra-Sincrotrone Trieste S.C.p.A.

Performance with the Upgraded LHC Injectors – Malika Meddahi, CERN

European Collaboration for the Realisation of ESS – Andrea Pisent, Istituto Nazionale di Fisica Nucleare

MC1 – Colliders and other Particle Physics Accelerators

Overall Status of the HL-LHC Project – Oliver Bruning, CERN

Higgs Factory Based on a Cool Copper Collider (C3) – Emilio Nanni, SLAC

Accelerator Physics Challenges for EIC – Vadim Ptitsyn, BNL

MC2 – Photon Sources and Electron Accelerators

Towards Sub-Ångström Working Regime of the European X-ray Free-Electron Laser: Simulations and First Experimental Results – Frank Brinker, DESY

Superconducting Undulators for Future Light Sources – Marco Calvi, Paul Scherrrer Institut

Towards a True Diffraction Limited Storage Ring Light Source – Lina Hoummi, ESRF

Outlook to Future X-FELs – Dong Wang, Shanghai Advanced Research Institute

MC3 – Novel Particle Sources and Acceleration Techniques

Towards COXINEL Seeded FEL Using Laser Plasma Accelerator at HZDR – Marie Emmanuelle Couprie, SOLEIL

EuPRAXIA and its Italian Construction Project – Massimo Ferrario, Istituto Nazionale di Fisica Nucleare

Laser-Plasma Acceleration beyond the Diffraction and Dephasing Limits – Cedric Thaury, Laboratoire d’Optique Appliquée

Fabrication and testing of corrugated Waveguides for a Collinear Wakefield Accelerator – Alexander Zholents, Argonne National Laboratory

MC4 – Hadron Accelerators

Last Commissioning Steps and Operation of the SPIRAL2 SC Linac – Angie Orduz, GANIL

The IFMIF-DONES Facility: A Fusion-Oriented 5 MW Superconducting CW Linear Accelerator – Ivan Podadera, DONES

J-PARC Main Ring Beam Operation with its High Repetition Rate Upgrade – Takaaki Yasui, High Energy Accelerator Research Organization

MC5 – Beam Dynamics and EM Fields

Electron Beam Test Facilities for Novel Applications – Deepa Angal-Kalinin, Science and Technology Facilities Council

SRF Cavities for Crabbing at the Electron-Ion Collider – Todd Satogata, TJNAF

Predicting Collective Dynamics and Instabilities in High-Brightness Storage Ring Light Sources – Ryan Lindberg, Argonne National Laboratory

A Deeper Look to Coherence in High Gain FELs: From Electron Intrabeam Scattering to Quantum Coherence – Giovanni Perosa, Università degli Studi di Trieste

Arbitrary Bunch Shaping via Wake Potential Tailoring – Young Dae Yoon, Pohang Accelerator Laboratory and Asia Pacific Center for Theoretical Physics

MC6 – Beam Instrumentation, Controls, Feedback and Operational Aspects

Timepix and Medipix Detectors and Their Applications – Michael Campbell, CERN

High-Beam Current Operation with a Digital Low-Level Radio Frequency System – Fu-Yu Chang, National Synchrotron Radiation Research Center

Two-Dimensional Electron Beam Size Measurements with X-ray Heterodyne Near Field Speckles – Mirko Siano, University of Milano

MC7 – Accelerator Technology and Sustainability

Completion of FAIR construction: Towards commissioning and First Science – Jörg Blaurock, GSI

The Short Model Program of HL-LHC Quadrupoles: Results, Potential and Challenges for Nb3Sn Accelerator Magnets – Paolo Ferracin, LBNL

Recent Progress in High Temperature Superconductor Magnet Technology – Seungyong Hahn, Seoul National University

Prospects for Future Facilities Based on Energy Recovery Linacs – Peter Williams, STFC

MC8 – Applications of Accelerators, Technology Transfer and Industrial Relations and Outreach

Accelerator Technology for Quantum Computing – Anna Grassellino, Fermi National Accelerator Laboratory

Treatment of “Forever Chemicals” in Wastewater with Electron Beams – John Vennekate, JLab